sean price imperius rex

Duck Down Records crash onto our screens with the video for “Imperius Rex,” the Alchemist-produced title track off Sean Price’s upcoming posthumous album. Animated by The Family, the Planet of the Apes-themed clip finds Sean P tapping into beast mode (literally) and taking on the monkey cops. True to the movie, Ruck and his crew stumble across artefacts from human history, only there’s a plot twist.

Sean Price’s Imperius Rex album drops August 8 and features appearances from MF DOOM, Prodigy, Styles P, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, Smif N Wessun, Freeway and more.

Watch below…

Check out the Imperius Rex artwork and tracklisting below.



Related: New Music: Sean Price “Definition of God”