There’s been a lot of gossip surrounding Kanye West this week, but it looks like TMZ’s latest report that he’s back home and making music is true. Earlier this week, Pete Rock posted two videos on Instagram of him “playing 45s in da lab with Kanye West.”

Continue reading below…

In one clip, the camera pans over a sheet of paper which appears to be an early tracklisting for Kanye’s upcoming album, Turbo Grafx 16. You’ll notice it has similar handwriting and layout from the Life of Pablo notepad Kanye shared earlier this year.

In keeping with the album title, Turbo Grafx 16 looks to be heavily inspired by video games, borrowing song names from popular Nintendo and PlayStation games (it could also be a list of samples).

1. Metroid Other
2. Muramasa the Demon Blade
3. New Super Mario Bros
4. No More Heroes 2
5. Okami
6. Pikmin 2
7. Rabbids Go Home
8. Red Steel 2
9. Resident Evil
10. Silent Hill
11. Sin & Punishment 2
12. Sonic Colors
13. Super Mario Galaxy Pt. 1 & Pt. 2
14. Tatsunoko vs. Capcom

Don’t be too put off by the song titles, though; Pete Rock previewed a new beat he cooked up last night, and it sounds crazy.


Related: New Music: Kanye West feat. French Montana & Cam’ron “Ass Shots”