The genius and creative mind behind the Cruel Summer compilation LP, Kanye West, opens up in a rare video breaking down the inspirations and creative thinking that goes behind such a high-profiled album. From the songs, to the artwork, and videos, Kanye explains the vision behind a project that features such a versatile and powerful team of Common, Big Sean, Pusha T, CyHi The Prynce, Mr. Hudson, Kid, Cudi, Travis $cott, 2 Chainz, Teyana Taylor, D’Banj, Malik Yusef, and others. Listen up as Mr. West opens up in a rare up close and personal video.

Purchase the album on iTunes now!

Watch the black-and-white vignette from Kanye West after the jump…..

G.O.O.D. Music (Big Sean, Common & CyHi The Prynce) – “Funkmaster Flex Freestyle”
Kanye West, Pusha T & Ghostface Killah – “New God Flow”
Kanye West, Jay-Z & Big Sean – “Clique”