Dr. Dre’s “The Pharmacy” show on Apple Music’s Beats 1 was a special episode on Saturday. During the live show, Dr. Dre announced his new album, Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre. Inspired by the N.W.A. biopic Straight Outta Compton, the project will hit iTunes and Apple Music exclusively on August 7. Available for pre-order now on iTunes, the album features appearances from Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Marsha Ambrosius, Jill Scott, BJ the Chicago Kid, and more.

Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre will serve as Dr. Dre’s first album since 1999’s The Chronic 2001. “This my time to get it right. All my friends came in. We all came together to build this thang. It’s gonna be my grand finale. The record is crazy,” said the legendary producer. He also touched on the oft-delayed Detox, which he confirms will never see the light of day.

The reason why Detox didn’t come out is because I didn’t like it,” he said. “It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good. I’ma keep it all the way 1000 with you.” UPDATE (8/4): Dr. Dre’s new album will be available to stream exclusively on Apple Music this Thursday at 6 p.m. EST.

Check out the full lineup below.

Continue after the jump….

Dr. Dre – Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre (Tracklisting):

1. “Intro” (Dr. Dre)
2. “Talk About It” (Feat. King Mez & Justus)
3. “Genocide” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4. “It’s All On Me” (Feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5. “All In a Day’s Work” (Feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6. “Darkside/Gone” (Feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7. “Loose Cannons” (Feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8. “Issues” (Feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9. “Deep Water” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10. “One Shot One Kill” (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
11. “Just Another Day” (Feat. Asia Bryant)
12. “For the Love of Money” (Feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13. “Satisfiction” (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14. “Animals” (Feat. Anderson Paak)
15. “Medicine Man” (Feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16. “Talking To My Diary” (Dr. Dre)

Previously: Dr. Dre and DJ Premier Are Cooking Up Magic