Pusha and Tyler

The rain did nothing to dampen spirits at Pusha T’s Fear Of God II: Let Us Pray celebration at the Bowery Hotel in New York City. Adidas Classics and Platino Tequila were the sponsors, your girl Info was the host, and the folks at Grand Piano Embassy, Cornerstone and the Debs did a great job producing. It’s been about 5 months since Missinfo.tv helped Pusha put together the Fear Of God mixtape listening session, and it’s great to see him finalize his Def Jam deal and add to F.O.G. for Part 2.

With tequila flowing and talented friends on hand, Pusha performed Clipse classics, recent solo singles, and  brought out MTV Best New Artist winner Tyler the Creator to perform their collabo “Trouble On My Mind.” As soon as Tyler jumped onstage, you could see the mutual respect and creative energy between Pusha and the Odd Future front man. Check out this video that Mikey took:

UPDATE: The FOG2 cover and tracklist has been added after the jump…

Watch more of Mikey Fresh’s photos and video from Pusha T’s performance
(and see your girl Info onstage, thankfully briefly;)….
After the jump

Tyler and Pusha T

Much love to all the folks I saw at the event last night, including the Billionaire Boys Club crew, Vibe, Miatta and Massah from MVD Inc., NCB/JLP/Insanul from Complex, Dart Parker from Shady, Richie Cruz from Pepsi Co, Toshi from Translation, Christine Moon and Steve Carless from Def Jam, Jane Kim from Epiphany, BMX pro Nigel Sylvester, Hawaii Mike, Kozza from SOBs, newly betrothed Hillary Crosley, Katie and Jordan from Cornerstone, DJ Trauma, Nation, CtotheJL, The Rosenthals, Erika from Billboard, and many more that I apologize for forgetting (it’s 6am!). Along with Tyler The Creator, Pusha brought out his pal Ab Liva, as well as French Montana, Lloyd Banks and Kevin Cossoms. And I heard that DJ Khaled, Busta Rhymes, and Elliott Wilson were watching too.

Check out more photos at KirillWasHere

Pusha T talks to the crowd at the Bowery Hotel and performs “So Appalled.”

Miss Info thanks the guests and the sponsors at Pusha’s Fear of God II: Let Us Pray party. The EP will be released on iTunes via Decon Records in the next few weeks.


Fear of God 2 drops on Sept. 27

1. Changing Of The Guards (Feat. Diddy)
2. Amen (Feat. Kanye West & Young Jeezy)
3. Trouble On My Mind (Feat. Tyler, The Creator)
4. What Dreams Are Made Of
5. O There It Is
6. Feeling Myself (Feat. Kevin Cossom)
7. Raid (Feat. 50 Cent & Pharrell)
8. My God
9. I Still Wanna (Feat. Rick Ross & Ab Liva)

Pusha T Inks Solo Deal With Def Jam Records
New Video: Pusha T Feat. Kevin Cossom “Feeling Myself”
Odd Future at the 2011 MTV VMAs: Tyler The Creator Wins ‘Best New Artist,’ Frank Ocean Ignores Media
Pusha T Downplays Consequence’s Diss, But Still Fires Back On Ace Hood’s Remix
New Video: Pusha T Feat. Tyler, The Creator “Trouble On My Mind”
Pusha-T’s “Can I Live” Video, Plus His Thoughts On Tyler The Creator, 50 Cent And More
Exclusive: Pusha T says his brother Malice inspired his Fear of God