thundercat drunk

Add Thundercat to your list of albums to look forward to in 2017. The bass guitarist/vocalist has announced a new album called Drunk, which is set to arrive on February 24 via Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder label.

To get us nice and loose, Thundercat drops this pretty crazy single called “Show You the Way,” which features none other than Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins. “I’m a big Kenny Loggins fan, and Michael McDonald.” he told The FADER back in 2015. “Those are kind of my heroes…I would even develop my own idea that it has to be honest, or be completely you, from listening to guys like them.”

Drunk will also include “Bus In These Streets,” as well as collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell and Wiz Khalifa.

Listen below…

Thundercat — Drunk (Tracklisting):

01. Rabbot Ho
02. Captain Stupido
03. Uh Uh
04. Bus In These Streets
05. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
06. Lava Lamp
07. Jethro
08. Day & Night
09. Show You the Way (Feat. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
10. Walk On By (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Blackkk
12. Tokyo
13. Jameel’s Space Ride
14. Friend Zone
15. Them Changes
16. Where I’m Going
17. Drink Dat (Feat. Wiz Khalifa)
18. Inferno
19. I Am Crazy
20. 3AM
21. Drunk
22. The Turn Down (Feat. Pharrell)
23. DUI

Related: New Music: Thundercat “Bus In These Streets”