The-Dream is a man of surprises. The Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter appears to be preparing the release of a new EP. Hitting his Instagram account early Sunday morning, the “Radio Killa” posted what appeared to be artwork for an unknown project. The man behind hits by Beyoncé, Rihanna, Kanye West and Jay Z, later revealed an 7-song tracklisting, which includes titles such as “Pimp C Lives,” “OutKast,” “Wedding Bells,” and “Lake Michigan.”

While no release date or official title is known (Royalty: The Prequel appears on the cover), The-Dream captioned the two images with “Seven Seven” and “777,” possibly indicating the new music to come on Monday (July 7). Stay tuned and check out the tracklisting below.

UPDATE: Confirmed, The-Dream announces the new EP, which will release on Monday, July 7 at 7pm EST (7.7.7.). Available for download here. He also reveals the launch of Contra Paris, a “design and culture label” which he’ll operate with long-time music partner Tricky Stewart.

Continue after the jump…….

Says The-Dream on Instagram about Contra Paris:

“Welcome to the Designer and Culture Label….. CONTRA-PARIS… Thank you to all who have made this possible. Before I have mentioned my adoration for Paris and also how our culture has impacted everything from Fashion to Jazz and now Modern Music. I have no wishes to build a Record Label, or pursue the old idea of what a record label is this Venture is all about Culture and everything that surrounds Music. Me and my Partner Tricky Stewart will do our best at showing you the world through the eyes Of the Young Black Dreamers. Love and Sophistication are two ideal parts of wanting to live “Fancy”. I feel if we can show it to you as it has been a blessing for us to have seen it with our eyes and heard it with our ears then we all may want for More of what life has to offer. We want to change how you feel about Life through music and Culture and also change what we see in Each other! Love.”

The-Dream – Royalty: The Prequel EP (Tracklisting):

1. “Duet”
2. “Culture”
3. “Pimp C Lives”
4. “OutKast”
5. “Wedding Bells”
6. “Lake Michigan”
7. “Cold”
8. “Royalty”


Previously: The-Dream – “Black” (Video)