Royce Da 5’9″ and DJ Premier recently gave Sway In The Morning the green light to spin the first two joints — “Intro” and “Courtesy” — off their upcoming collaborative album, PRhyme. They say you can’t teach old dogs new tricks, but why would you when they already do it better than most young pups? PRhyme drops December 9, with a tantalizing guest list that includes Jay Electronica, Ab-Soul, ScHoolboy Q, Common, Mac Miller, Slaughterhouse, Killer Mike and Dwele.

UPDATE: Check out PRhyme‘s artwork (above) and tracklisting (below).

Listen below…

Royce Da 5’9″ & DJ Premier PRhyme (Tracklisting):

1. PRhyme (Intro)
2. Dat Sound Good (Feat. Ab-Soul & Mac Miller)
3. U Looz
4. You Should Know (Feat. Dwele)
5. Courtesy
6. Wishin’ (Feat. Common)
7. To Me, To You (Feat. Jay Electronica)
8. Underground Kings (Feat. Schoolboy Q & Killer Mike)
9. Microphone Preem (Feat. Slaughterhouse)

Watch Premo explain the story behind PRhyme below.

[Props DJ Premier Blog]

Are Royce Da 5’9″ and DJ Premier Working On a Joint Project?
Royce Da 5’9″ & DJ Premier’s Upcoming Album to Feature Jay Electronica, ScHoolboy Q & More