Royce Da 5’9″‘s new studio album Book of Ryan has received plenty of high praise since its release last week. The Detroit MC’s latest project is considered by many to be his best to date. Despite the album’s supporting cast of Eminem, Jadakiss, Marsha Ambrosius, Logic, Pusha T, T-Pain, Fabolous, and Robert Glasper, one record missed the final cut. Royce revealed on album release day that the song “Cut Throat,” a collaboration with TDE’s ScHoolboy Q was left off due to sample clearance issues. After promising fans that song would indeed be heard, the track is now out officially one week later.

The track appears as a bonus cut on Spotify’s deluxe edition of the Book of Ryan. While it’s tagged as “Caterpillar (feat. Logic & King Green)” on the streaming service, when fans press play “Cut Throat” can be heard.

Continue after the jump….

New Music: Royce Da 5’9″ Feat. ScHoolboy Q – “Cut Throat”

Royce Da 5’9″ – Book of Ryan (Album Stream)
Royce Da 5’9″ Feat. Eminem & King Green – “Caterpillar” (Video)
Royce Da 5’9″ Talks Slaughterhouse, Mental Health, Book of Ryan Album & More on The Breakfast Club (Video)
Royce Da 5’9″ Feat. Boogie – “Dumb”
Royce Da 5’9″ & DJ Premier Announce ‘PRhyme 2’ Tour
Royce Da 5’9″ – “Stay Woke”
Royce Da 5’9″ Feat. J. Cole – “Boblo Boat” (Video)