Pimpin’ ain’t easy. But with his latest project, Roc Marciano takes it back to the glory days of macking with slick rhymes and soul-sampling production. The Alchemist, Lord Finesse, Madlib, Evidence and Arch Druids help out Marci with production duties, while Action Bronson, Cormega, Meyhem Lauren and Willie the Kid assist on the mic. The Pimpire Strikes Back serves as a precursor to Roc Marciano’s upcoming studio album, Marci Beaucoup, which drops December 10 via Man Bites Dog Records.

Stream and download The Pimpire Strikes Back after the jump…

Roc Marciano The Pimpire Strikes Back (Tracklisting):

1. Intro
2. The Sacrifice [Prod. Madlib]
3. Doesn’t Last [Prod. Roc Marciano]
4. Slingers (Feat. Knowledge the Pirate) [Prod. Mic Raw & Roc Marciano]
5. I.D.K [Prod. Roc Marciano]
6. Take Me Over [Prod. Evidence]
7. Higher Learning [Prod. Roc Marciano]
8. Sincerely Antique (Feat. Action Bronson & Willie the Kid) [Prod. The Alchemist]
9. Ice Cream Man [Prod. Roc Marciano]
10. Skit
11. Ten Toes Down (Feat. Knowledge the Pirate) [Prod. The Alchemist]
12. Velvet Cape (Feat. Action Bronson & Meyhem Lauren) [Prod. Roc Marciano]
13. Shower Posse (Feat. Knowledge the Pirate) [Prod. Arch Druids]
14. German V’s [Prod. Roc Marciano]
15. Bruh Man [Prod. Lord Finesse]
16. Ruff Town (Feat. Cormega) [Prod. Roc Marciano]

DOWNLOAD: Roc Marciano The Pimpire Strikes Back (Mixtape)

New Music: Willie the Kid Feat. Action Bronson & Roc Marciano “Medusa”
New Video: Roc Marciano Feat. Cormega “Ruff Town”
New Video: Roc Marciano “76”