robert glasper miles davis

As if scoring the soundtrack for the upcoming Don Cheadle-starring Miles Davis biopic Miles Ahead wasn’t enough, Robert Glasper is planning something extra special for fans of the late Jazz legend in 2016. Glasper has announced Everything’s Beautiful, a new album featuring reimagined interpretations of Miles Davis’ music. The project boasts an all-star lineup that includes Erykah Badu, Stevie Wonder, Bilal, Phonte, Hiatus Kaiyote, Illa J, Laura Mvula, KING, Georgia Ann Muldrow, John Scofield and Ledisi.

Available to pre-order on iTunes, Everything’s Beautiful arrives on Friday, May 27 — the day after Miles’ 90th birthday.

Listen to the album’s first single, “Ghetto Walkin” featuring Miles Davis and Bilal, below…

Robert Glasper Everything’s Beautiful Artwork & Tracklisting:


1. Talking Shit
2. Ghetto Walkin (Feat. Bilal)
3. They Can’t Hold Me Down (Feat. Illa J)
4. Maiysha (So Long) (Feat. Erykah Badu)
5. Violets (Feat. Phonte)
6. Little Church (Feat. Hiatus Kaiyote)
7. Silence Is The Way (Feat. Laura Mvula)
8. Song For Selim (Feat. KING)
9. Milestones (Feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow)
10. I’m Leaving You (Feat. John Scofield & Ledisi)
11. Right On Brotha (Feat. Stevie Wonder)

Related: Don Cheadle Stars as Miles Davis In ‘Miles Ahead’ (Trailer)