March 9th is the day when we lost the late great “Francis M.H.” 12 years ago…and lucky me, my born day follows right after on March 10th. So today is always the bitter before the sweet for me….Someone asked me recently if there was anyone out there that I wish I could interview that I never had a chance to…and there’s no question: I wish I had a chance to talk to Big again, but  “inside the rapper’s studio” style…never was there a more charismatic multi-layered fellow.

Drama and Cookin’ Soul put together this new project in honor of Biggie Day featuring folks like Styles P, Jean Grae, Emilio Rojas, Nipsey Hussle and more remaking Big classics…Thank you to both Drama and CS for reaching out….

“DJ Drama and Cookin’ Soul Present The Notorious B.I.G. Tribute” Mixtape

Full tracklisting after the jump….

01 – Dj Drama Intro
02 – Tek (Smif-n-Wessun) – Juicy
03 – Grafh – Things Done Changed
04 – LA the Darkman & Willie the Kid – World is Filled
05 – Freekey Zekey & 730 Dips – Dreams
06 – CL Smooth & Skyzoo – Big Poppa
07 – De La Ghetto – Ready to die
08 – Styles P – Kick in the door
09 – Emilio Rojas – Young Gs
10 – Nipsey Hussle – Another
11 – Shiest Bubz – Going back to Cali
12 – Miss Info interlude
13 – Lil Cease & Cardan – Ten Crack Commandments
14 – Amanda Diva – Get Money
15 – Dough skit
16 – LA the Darkman & Willie the Kid – I Love the Dough
17 – Jean Grae – Hypnotize
18 – Uncle Murda – Long Kiss Goodnight
19 – Chaundon – Who Shot Ya its Over
20 – P. Diddy Outro

20 Brand new tracks, all produced, mixed & mastered by Cookin Soul.

Hosted by Dj Drama aka Barack Odrama the Mixtape president.