nipsey hussle

Well, Christmas has come and gone for another year (*sad face emoji*), but Nipsey Hussle has one last gift in the sack for his fans before 2015 officially arrives. Taking to Twitter over the weekend, the Crenshaw rapper announced that Mailbox Money — the prelude to his official debut album, Victory Lap — will be released on December 31.

Read more below…

Flipping the script on last year’s lucrative Crenshaw campaign, Nipsey is selling 100 physical copies of Mailbox Money for $1,000 each, which also includes an invitation to a private listening session for Victory Lap. However, if you don’t happen to have a stack lying around, the album will also be available for $10 on iTunes or as a free download on DatPiff.

Before Mailbox Money arrives on Wednesday, check out the first two singles: “50 N*ggaz” and “1 Hunnit a Show” featuring Rick Ross.

UPDATE: Nipsey hits Instagram with the official tracklisting. It features appearances and production from Rick Ross, DOM Knnedy, Trae Tha Truth, K Camp, DJ Khalil, DJ Mustard, Hit-Boy, Scoop DeVille, and 1500 Or Nothin.


Nipsey Hussle “50 N*ggaz”
Nipsey Hussle f/ Rick Ross “1 Hunnit a Show”
Nipsey Hussle Announces New Album Mailbox Money