Having delivered standout verses on Kendrick Lamar’s “Cartoon & Cereal” and MMG’s “Power Circle” posse cut (on which he forever etched “sea bass” into hip-hop diction), coupled with a Def Jam solo deal, Gunplay enjoyed a surprise breakout year in 2012. The year ahead isn’t look too bad, either, with his debut solo album, Medellin, expected to arrive at some point. But before that, the Miami rapper supplies us with 17 potent new tracks with his brand new mixtape, Cops & Robbers. The tape is made up of both original cuts (which feature Pusha T, Yo Gotti, Alley Boy and others) and remixes of popular anthems, including G.O.O.D. Music’s “Clique,” T.I.’s “Ball” and Rozay’s “Hold Me Back.” And, the best news: He’s reportedly off house arrest!

Stream and download Cops & Robbers after the jump…

Gunplay – Cops & Robbers (Tracklisting)

01. “Intro”
02. “Bet That” feat. Pusha T”
03. “Hold Me Back (Remix)”
04. “Drop”
05. “No Church”
06. “Definition Of A Plug” feat. Yo Gotti
07. “I’m A Shooter” (feat. Alley Boy
08. “Clique (Remix)” feat. Rick Ross & Rockie Fresh
09. “Good Kush (Triple C Mix)”
10. “Ball (Remix)”
11. “Daddy”
12. “Ghetto Bird”
13. “Ross Speaks”
14. “Ion Beg”
15. “The Hard Way”
16. “Ghetto Symphony” feat. ASAP Rocky
17. “Outro”

DOWNLOAD: Gunplay – Cops & Robbers

New Music: Rick Ross & Gunplay “Ball (Remix)”
Is This The Most Ignorant Hip-Hop Moment of 2012?
New Videos: Gunplay “Guillotine Swordz,” Plus Future and Juicy J