Mobb Deep closed out last year by announcing a new tour and studio album, now the Queensbidge duo debut “Taking You Off Here.” The song serves as the first single off Prodigy and Havoc’s The Infamous Mobb Deep LP, coming in March.

We got production from Havoc, of course, and Alchemist, we got production from !llmind, Boi-1da, we got some thug shit on there” Prodigy tells XXL of the new album. A two-disc set, The Infamous Mobb Deep will include new music, a remastered version of their 1995-classic The Infamous, plus 10 unreleased songs from The Infamous recording sessions. Never-before-heard verses from Raekwon, Nas, Ghostface Killah, and N.O.R.E. will also appear on it.

Continue after the jump…..

“It comes with a bonus ten songs that we made in 1994 when we were creating the Infamous album that never made the album. We recently just found those old songs, and there’s verses on there from Ghostface, Raekwon, from me, N.O.R.E., the whole team, that was never heard before, that was never released. Certain skits.

I would just say, our signature sound is a dark, sinister-type of sound. There’s certain things we’re going through in our lives right now, [and] the lyrics are just up to date. Everything that we’re saying is going on right now. Each album is like that, it’s a time capsule of that time period. So now in 2014, you’re gonna hear what we’re going through in our lyrics, what’s going through our head as grown men.”

via XXL

New Music: Mobb Deep – “Taking You Off Here”

Mobb Deep Announces New Album & Tour For 2014
Mack Wilds Feat. Mobb Deep & French Montana – “Henny (Remix)”