Singer/songwriter Mikky Ekko, whose cover of The xx’s “Chained” we still love, released a handful of well-received tracks last year, and come Feb. 10, you’ll be able to purchase them all in a bundle package on iTunes. The collection will include “We Must Be Killers,” “Feels Like The End” and the Clams Casino-produced “Pull Me Down,” which comes correct with a few remixes—one of these by Odd Future sub-duo, The Internet. As if the original version wasn’t dreamy enough, Matt Martians and Syd Tha Kyd envelope Mikky’s gorgeous vocals in a thick, tickling and even woozier soundscape—a perfect soundtrack for love-making or drug-taking (or even both!)

Signed to RCA and working with Two Inch Punch and Paul Epworth (who co-wrote Adele’s “Skyfall“), we’re expecting bigger and better things from this Nashville talent in the year ahead.

Listen to The Internet’s remix of “Pull Me Down” after the jump…

(Via HT)

Things I Love: Mikky Ekko Live Rendition of “Chained” (by The XX), and “Pull Me Down”
New Video: The Internets “Fast Lane”