Kanye West continued to make news with less than two weeks to go until his long-awaited new album drops. A day after unveiling the track list to the 10-song LP, Kanye West has announced the album will now be titled Waves.

Continue after the jump…..

New album title, WAVES,” tweeted Kanye to his 17.5 million followers on Tuesday night (Jan. 26). The album was originally titled So Help Me God last March, renamed to Swish a few months later in May.

It appears the title change was planned for a while, as Travi$ Scott tweeted the title with various wave emoji’s earlier on Tuesday. “This is not album of the year. This is album of the life,” said Kanye in a tweet prior to revealing the new title.

Due Feb. 11, Waves will debut during the Yeezy Season 3 fashion show at New York City’s Madison Square Garden, live broadcasted to various theatres across the world.

UPDATE: Kanye shows off an updated photo of his note pad. It shows Waves is now 11 songs (with the now added “Ultra Light Beam”) broken up into 3 acts. The hand-written paper now includes signatures from A$AP Rocky, The-Dream and Swizz Beatz.

UPDATE #2: Kanye shares another updated version of the #WavesPad, featuring the names of Chance The Rapper, Earl Sweatshirt, Doug E. Fresh, Mike Dean, Plain Pat and more. It also appears that “Nina Chop” has been replaced by “Famous” as the opening song.


Kanye West Reveals Swish Album Track List
Kanye West Announces SWISH Release Date
Kanye West Featuring Ty Dolla $ign “Real Friends”
Kanye West Hits the Studio With Swizz Beatz & Kendrick Lamar
Kanye West Featuring Kendrick Lamar β€œNo More Parties In L.A.”