Following cryptic promo ads across major cities nationwide and commercials on primetime television, JAY-Z delivers his much-anticipated new solo album 4:44. The follow-up to 2013’s Magna Carta… Holy Grail is the first project to be released under TIDAL’s new partnership with Sprint, after the mobile company invested $200 million into te streaming platform earlier this year offering “new and existing customers access to exclusive content and entertainment experiences in a way no other service can.”

Exclusively available to TIDAL subscribers and Sprint customers, 4:44 is executive produced by No I.D., a frequent collaborator of the Brooklyn MC in recent years. To this point, Jay-Z has teased his 13th solo LP with a handful of visual clips starring actors Mahershala Ali, Danny Glover and Lupita Nyong’o, for songs like “ADNIS” and “Kill JAY-Z.”

Stream 4:44 below, 10 tracks featuring appearances by Gloria Carter, Frank Ocean and Damian Marley. Beyoncé, Kim Burrell, The-Dream, and Blue Ivy Carter are also credited on the new album.

Continue after the jump….

JAY-Z – 4:44 (Tracklisting):

1. “Kill Jay-Z”
2. “The Story of O.J.”
3. “Smile” (Feat. Gloria Carter)
4. “Caught Their Eyes” (Feat. Frank Ocean)
5. “4:44”
6. “Family Feud” (Feat. Beyoncé)
7. “Bam” (Feat. Damian Marley)
8. “Moonlight”
9. “Marcy Me” (Feat. The-Dream)
10. “Legacy (Feat. Blue Ivy Carter & Kim Burrell)


UPDATE #1: Along with the album, JAY-Z drops the eye-opening and animated music video for “The Story of O.J.” exclusively on TIDAL. Watch below or see it in full by clicking here.

UPDATE #3 (7/5): The video is now available on VEVO.

UPDATE #2: Speaking in an exclusive with iHeartRadio that will play on-air every hour of the day until July 1, Jay-Z broke down the tracks off his new album.


Jay Z Teases New Song, Confirms 4:44 Album Dropping This Month
Beyoncé and JAY Z Welcome Baby Twins