james blake The Colour in Anything

The wait for James Blake’s new album is almost over, and it’s sooner than you think. The UK singer/producer appeared on BBC Radio 1 earlier today with a major announcement: his third LP, The Colour in Anything, drops tonight.

Continue reading below…

Blake also premiered three tracks off his new album, including a collaboration with Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon. The pair link up for the first time on “I Need a Forest Fire,” a stunning, slow-crawling record that already has the Internet going nuts. The other songs Blake debuted are “My Willing Heart” and “Radio Silence,” which was the original title of his album.

Additionally, James Blake shared the artwork (designed by Roald Dahl illustrator Sir Quentin Blake) and tracklisting for The Colour in Anything, but the full list of guest features remains a secret for now. However, Blake did tell Annie Mac he worked on the project with the legendary Rick Rubin. Kanye West has long rumored to appear on the album, too.

The Colour in Anything drops tonight at midnight UK time (7pm EST). Stream the trio of new James Blake songs and listen to his interview with Annie Mac below.

James Blake — The Colour in Anything (Artwork & Tracklisting):



Related: New Music: James Blake “Timeless”