After announcing the festival stage lineup, HOT97 has announced the first round of artists for the main stage. This year, we’re back at the Metlife stadium in New Jersey on June 7th. As usual, it’s another star studded affair.

Tickets for SummerJam 2015 are available here. UPDATE: Fetty Wap and Charles Hamilton have been added to the festival stage.

Continue after the jump…..

HOT 97 Summer Jam 2015 Lineup (Main Stage):

Ty Dolla Sign & friends
Childish Gambino
Fabolous (he wants to do every feature)
Meek Mill
Trey Songz
Chris Brown
Big Sean (and G.O.O.D. Music?)
Kendrick Lamar (he wants to run through all his projects)

HOT 97 Summer Jam 2015 Lineup (Festival Stage):

Joey Bada$$
DeJ Loaf
Travi$ Scott
Teyana Taylor
Fetty Wap
Charles Hamilton

**K.Dot is live on HOT97 now to talk about his SummerJam set, new album, controversy and more. Stream it here.)**

Interview Notes

— Kendrick says the love that he gets in NYC is like no other. That’s why he’ll always come through — even if it’s just for one day.
— The “Butterfly” represents change
— K.Dot would go in for 10-15 hour sessions with live instruments and write the skeletons to his songs.
— The “King Kunta” video is all about fun and having a good time. He brought the cameras to his hood and let all his homies get some facetime.
— Kendrick really wants fans to take time and listen before they call his album an “classic”
— Kendrick: “Initially, I made my music for people in prison.”
— K.Dot wrote the lyrics to “Mortal Man” on tour with Kanye West
— A fan from Germany sent him the Pac interviews and he lived with them for a bit
— “For me, I want to make music where people will go back and listen to it a 100 times.”
— “That’s the best song I ever wrote,” Kendrick says about “i.” “Never in a million years, did I think I would make a positive record. It’s all God’s work.”
— The Kendrick and J. Cole album is going to happen (eventually). They still talk about it.
— “It’s up to me to bring balance,” says Kendrick Lamar about his purpose in the rap game.
— Right now, K.Dot’s fave song from the album is “Wesley’s Theory” (it changes every week)
— Kendrick: “This is ‘sophisticated Gangsta’ shit. This is the album that I always wanted to make. It’s what I grew up on. good kid, m.A.A.d city, I maneuvered through the cracks. I know what the fans wanted to hear.”
— George Clinton, Bilal, SounWave were all around for a lot of the recording process
— Most of the album was made in LA, “Hood Politics” was made in NYC
— Kendrick’s father played a lot of Ice Cube’s Death Certificate when he was a kid and that was a big influence on him
— “I’m a voice for everyone who can’t talk on a record,” Kendrick says about being honest in his music and addressing situations that he knows everybody can’t talk about publicly.
— ‘Don’t ever take my words out of context because I’m one of the only ones speaking for the streets,” K.Dot on Rolling Stone taking his words out of context.


Previously: B.o.B, Joey Bada$$, DeJ Loaf, Travi$ Scott & Teyana Taylor to Perform at HOT 97’s Summer Jam 2015 Festival Stage