Last year, producer Girl Talk announced that he’ll be releasing a collaborative EP with Freeway called Broken Ankles, even debuting the first song at a show in Brooklyn. Today the pair have finally shared the details on Broken Ankles, including the release date, artwork and tracklisting. The six-track EP will be out for free on April 8 with appearances from Waka Flocka Flame, Jadakiss and Young Chris. Check out the tracklisting, plus the video trailer for the Flocka-assisted “Tolerated,” below.

Continue after the jump…

Freeway & Girl Talk — Broken Ankles EP (Tracklisting):

1. Broken Ankles Intro
2. Tolerated (Feat. Waka Flocka Flame)
3. Tell Me Yeah (Feat. Young Chris)
4. I Can Hear Sweat (Feat. Jadakiss)
5. Suicide
6. Lived It

Says Girl Talk of the project:

It was liberating and exciting working on a different style of material. I couldn’t stop. A bunch of the ideas were things I’ve been wanting to do for years… I’ve been a fan of Freeway since I first heard him on ‘1-900-Hustler,’ and I just thought he was the perfect fit for what I had in mind. I wanted the album to be diverse, and I wanted someone who could maneuver around quick changes mid-song. Freeway is the rare rapper who sounds natural on all types of beats, ranging from cut-up soul to menacing synth-jams. His energy is unreal, and he’s able to keep up with any production… I wanted to work closer to traditional song structure compared to my last few albums, but still include some detailed sample splicing and change-ups when it felt appropriate. The overall structure is what I thought worked best with Freeway’s style… It’s always important to me to have an album that works as a whole; something that has a calculated flow to it, which is intended to be listened to front to back.

Related: New Video: Young Chris & Freeway “Red Eye (Freestyle)”