evidence jim dean

One of the most sorely underrated talents in hip-hop, Evidence warms us up for his new album Weather or Not with “Jim Dean.” Though he’s a beast behind both the boards and the lens, Ev calls on Nottz for the thumping production and old friend Jason Goldwatch for the slick visuals.

Continue reading below…

“The first Dilated Peoples Video ‘Third Degree‘ was directed by Jason. My first solo video ‘Mr Slow Flow‘ was directed by Jason. He’s always been a part of my team, not just some guy for hire,” Ev writes. “The new video is jumping all over LA to narrate the lyrics through still and moving images. Jason came up with an amazing way to have it all transition together through SSUR t-shirts coming to life. The locations in the video are personally important to me — the alley where I grew up, Alchemist’s studio etc.”

Evidence’s Weather or Not drops January 28, featuring appearances from Styles P, Rapsody, The Alchemist, Slug, Jonwayne and more.

Evidence — Weather or Not (Tracklisting):

1. The Factory
2. Throw It All Away
3. Powder Cocaine (feat. Slug & Catero)
4. Jim Dean
5. Weather or Not
6. Moving Too Fast (feat. Catero)
7. Runners (feat. Defari)
8. Bad Publicity (feat. Krondon)
9. Rain Drops
10. Sell Me This Pen (feat. The Alchemist & Mach Hommy)
11. Love is a Funny Thing (feat. Styles P, Rapsody & Khrysis)
12. 10,000 Hours
13. What I Need
14. To Make a Long Story Longer (feat. Jonwayne)
15. Wonderful World (feat. Rakaa)
16. By My Side Too

Related: New Video: Evidence “Throw It All Away” (Prod. by The Alchemist)