Drake’s More Life project (or “playlist” as he calls it) was one of the most-anticipated albums to close out a busy December that includes releases from J. Cole, Kid Cudi, Gucci Mane, Childish Gambino, Ab-Soul, John Legend, The LOX and more. Sadly, More Life has been delayed until next year. On episode 35 of OVO Sound Radio on Saturday (Dec. 10), October’s Very Own co-founder Oliver El-Khatib opened the show by announcing More Life has been pushed back to early 2017.

According to El-Khatib, Drizzy has been in studio working hard day and night to finish More Life which was first announced by Drake in October. When it does arrive, More Life will include the songs “Sneakin” featuring 21 Savage, “Fake Love” and “Two Birds, One Stone.”

Continue after the jump….

Previously: Drake Gifts DJ Khaled & Newborn Son Diamond Keys