Like his two releases in 2010’s Thank Me Later and 2011’s Take Care, Drake’s forthcoming third solo album is one hip-hop fans are eagerly awaiting. The Grammy Award-winning artist announces his Nothing Was the Same LP will hit stores on September 17. Releasing on Cash Money/Universal Records, Drake’s new album is lead by his chart-smash “Started From the Bottom” single produced by Mike Zombie.

The Toronto-native announced the release date on his newly forrmed OVO Sound label’s website, which includes three new songs and a remix of “Versace” by Atlanta trio Migos.

Check out the announcement posting below….


Drake Announces 4th Annual OVO Festival with Frank Ocean & James Blake
Drake Feat. James Fauntleroy – “Girls Love Beyoncé”
DJ Khaled Feat. Drake, Rick Ross & Lil’ Wayne – “No New Friends (SFTB Remix)”
Drake Disses Chris Brown, Dismisses Rihanna, & Promises New Songs (Quotes and Audio)
Drake – “5AM in Toronto” (Video)
Drake – “Started From the Bottom” (Video)