Danny Brown

Danny Brown’s Old doesn’t hit stores for another eight days, but the Detroit rapper has treated his fans to a full listen of his much-hyped album on Spotify (“I been putting out free music my entire career… I don’t care about sales or no dumb sh*t,” he explained on Twitter). The 19-track effort includes collaborations with A$AP Rocky, ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, Purity Ring and Freddie Gibbs, with whom he “remade” OutKast’s “Return of the G” (spoiler alert: they do it justice). The album runs with a rich narrative, split into side A and side B, so whether you prefer those Molly-fuelled bangers or that old, introspective Danny, he’s got you covered.

Due out October 8, Old is available to pre-order on iTunes.

Stream the album after the jump…

Danny Brown Old Tracklisting:

1. Side A (Old)
2. The Return (Feat. Freddie Gibbs)
3. 25 Bucks (Feat. Purity Ring)
4. Wonderbread
5. Gremlins
6. Dope Fiend Rental (Feat. ScHoolboy Q)
7. Torture
8. Lonely
9. Clean Up
10. Red 2 Go
11. Side B (Dope Song)
12. Dubstep (Feat. Scrufizzer)
13. Dip
14. Smokin & Drinkin
15. Break It (Go)
16. Handstand
17. Way Up Here (Feat. Ab-Soul)
18. Kush Coma (Feat. A$AP Rocky & Zelooperz)
19. Float On (Feat. Charli XCX)

New Video: Danny Brown “Dip”
New Music: Danny Brown “Side A (Old)”
New Video: Danny Brown “ODB”