It’s been a painful 14-year (and counting) wait for D’Angelo fans since his last album, Voodoo, but on March 25, the R&B icon will serve up a slice of history with Live at the Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show, a live recording of his set at London’s Jazz Café on September 14, 1995.

Six of the 11 tracks are borrowed from the previously released 1998 LP, Live at the Jazz Café, but here’s one of the handful of unreleased songs: a cover of Al Green’s “I’m Glad You’re Mine.” D’Angelo being D’Angelo, he stretches Al’s three-minute record into a glorious and jazzy six-minute spectacle. Enjoy below.

UPDATE: Hear two more tracks off the live album below: “Jonz In My Bonz” and a cover of Ohio Player’s “Sweet Sticky Thing” (via Rolling Stone).

Stream after the jump…

D’Angelo — Live at the Jazz Café, London: The Complete Show (Tracklisting):

1. Introduction
2. Fencewalk (Mandrill cover)
3. Sweet Sticky Thing (Ohio Players cover)
4. Jonz in My Bones
5. Me and Those Dreamin’ Eyes of Mine
6. Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker
7. Cruisin’ (Smokey Robinson cover)
8. I’m Glad You’re Mine (Al Green cover)
9. Lady
10. Announcement

11. Can’t Hide Love
12. Brown Sugar

[via Billboard]

Related: D’Angelo Performs with Questlove at Brooklyn Bowl