After previewing the track in a commercial during last weekend’s airing of Saturday Night Live, Daft Punk finally bless the world with the full version of their über funky new offering, “Get Lucky,” featuring Pharrell and Nile Rodgers. It serves as the lead single from their upcoming Random Access Memories album — the duo’s first since 2005’s Human After All — which drops May 21. Hear Pharrell detail the pretty crazy backstory to this collaboration here.

Speaking with VIBE recently, Skateboard P touched on the other song he and Daft Punk created for their album: “We cut another song as well. It’s for their project. That’s the most I can say about it.” He wasn’t tight-lipped about praising the French duo, though: “It’s the robots. Everything they do is a big deal. Everything that they do is so huge and becomes a wonder of the world. For me, it’s just an honor to do something with them.”

Listen to “Get Lucky” after the jump…

Buy on iTunes

Daft Punk Random Access Memories (Tracklisting):

1. Give Life Back to Music
2. The Game of Love
3. Giorgio by Moroder
4. Within
5. Instant Crush
6. Lose Yourself to Dance (Feat. Pharrell)
7. Touch
8. Get Lucky (Feat. Pharrell & Nile Rodgers)
9. Beyond
10. Motherboard
11. Fragments of Time
12. Doin’ It Right
13. Contact

Pharrell Details His Studio Session With Daft Punk (And It’s Crazy!)
Daft Punk to Feature on Kanye West’s Upcoming Album?
Daft Punk Previews “Get Lucky” Collaboration with Pharrell & Nile Rodgers