childish gambino because the internet

Childish Gambino has shared the official artwork for his upcoming album, Because the Internet, which is set to be released December 10. Fittingly enough, it’s a GIF cover that jumps out at you, literally (give it a few seconds, though). Donald Glover has released plenty of new material lately, including “Melrose,” “Worldstar,” “3005” and “Yaphet Kotto,” but we’ll have to wait and see which tracks make the cut.

UPDATE: Childish reveals the 19-song tracklisting which includes appearances from Jhené Aiko, Chance the Rapper, and Azealia Banks.

Continue after the jump……

Childish Gambino – Because the Internet (Tracklisting):

1. The Library (Intro)
2. I. The Crawl
3. II. worldstar
4. Dial Up
5. I. The worst guys (Feat. Chance The Rapper)
6. II. shadows
7. III. telegraph (“Oakland” by Lloyd)
8. IV. sweatpants
9. V. 3005
10. Playing Around Before The Party Starts
11. I. The Party
12. II. no exit
13. Death By Numbers
14. I. Flight of The Navigator
15. II. zealots of stockholm (free information)
16. III. umm
17. I. pink toes (Feat. Jhené Aiko)
18. II. earth: The oldest computer (The last night) [Feat. Azealia Banks]
19. III. life: The biggest troll (andrew auernheimer)

via iamdonald

Childish Gambino – “3005″
Childish Gambino – “Melrose”
Childish Gambino – “Worldstar”