casey veggies rockie fresh

Casey Veggies and Rockie Fresh serve up another goodie off their upcoming collaborative EP with PUMA, Fresh Veggies. On this Uncle Dave-produced cut, the two upstarts channel the lowkey player-isms of Disney’s Aladdin for one of the most entertaining rap hooks you’ll hear all year (and probably next): “Floating through the streets like Aladdin / Black young freaks on my mattress.” Not quite on Migos’ level, but it definitely sticks in your brain.

Casey and Rockie have also shared the tracklisting to Fresh Veggies, which features contributions from Ty Dolla $ign, Hit-Boy and Kirko Bangz. Following the EP’s release this Monday (December 16), the pair will be playing a string of three shows in January — one in Brooklyn, one in Rockie’s hometown of Chicago and one in Casey’s backyard of L.A.

Check out “Aladdin,” plus the tracklisting and tour dates after the jump…

Casey Veggies & Rockie Fresh Fresh Veggies (Tracklisting):

1. Fresh Veggies [Prod. Lunice]
2. Celebrating Life [Prod. Rob Holladay]
3. You Would Too (Feat. Overdoz) [Prod. Uncle Dave]
4. I Been Workin’ [Prod. Hit-Boy]
5. Sacrifice [Prod. Ray Reel]
6. All That (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign) [Prod. Leken Taylor]
7. Perception [Prod. Jahlil Beats] / Love All Around Me (Feat. Kirko Bangz) [Prod. Sound Mob]
8. Circle (Feat. Hit-Boy) [Prod. Hit-Boy]
9. Aladdin [Prod. Uncle Dave]
10. The World [Prod. Branchez]

Casey Veggies & Rockie Fresh Tour Dates:

Jan. 3 — Brooklyn, NY (Secret Location)
Jan. 4 — Chicago, IL (Lincoln Hall)
Jan. 7 — Los Angeles, CA (Echoplex)

via The FADER

New Music: Rockie Fresh & Casey Veggies “Sacrifice”
Casey Veggies and Rockie Fresh Announce Joint Mixtape
New Video: Casey Veggies & Rockie Fresh “Celebrating Life”