I know it’s New Kanye Album Day and everything, but I’ve been just as excited for another Chicago artist to drop this month. BJ The Chicago Kid represents everything modern day Motown should be, and after shining on songs with the likes of Kendrick Lamar, Freddie Gibbs and Chance The Rapper over the last few years, the time has finally come for BJ to bask in the spotlight.

In My Mind doesn’t technically arrive until next week, but today NPR are blessing us with an early stream of BJ’s sophomore album. Serving as the long overdue follow up 2012’s Pineapple Now-Laters, the 15-track project boasts guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, Chance The Rapper, Big K.R.I.T. and others. Only this time, they’ll be playing the supporting actors to BJ’s lead role.

Enjoy In My Mind in full below and pre-order the album on iTunes ahead of its release next Friday (Feb. 19).

Stream below…

BJ The Chicago Kid — In My Mind (Tracklisting):

1. Intro
2. Man Down (Feat. Buddy & Constantine)
3. Church (Feat. Chance The Rapper & Buddy)
4. Love Inside (Feat. Isabella)
5. The Resume (Feat. Big K.R.I.T.)
6. Shine
7. Wait Til the Morning (Feat. Isa)
8. Heart Crush
9. Jeremiah/World Needs More Love (Feat. Eric Ingram)
10. The New Cupid (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Woman’s World
12. Crazy
13. Home
14. Falling on My Face
15. Turnin’ Me Up

Related: New Video: BJ The Chicago Kid “Turnin Me Up”