Asher Roth takes us for a smooth ride on “Fast Life,” a song off his RetroHash sophomore LP. The groovy features an appearance from Chicago MC Vic Mensa, as their collaboration is covered in jazz elements including Donnie Trumpet channeling his inner-Ella Fitzgerald with some scat singing towards the end.

Arriving April 22, RetroHash features appearances from Curren$y, Chuck Inglish, ZZ Ward, and more. Pre-order a copy on iTunes now as the new record is available as a free download. UPDATE: Hours later, Asher debuts the Smash Lefunk-directed video which you can watch below.

Continue after the jump….


Asher Roth — RetroHash (Tracklisting):

1. “Parties at the Disco” (Feat. ZZ Ward)
2. “Dude” (Feat. Curren$y)
3. “Tangerine Girl”
4. “Pull It”
5. “Something for Nothing” (Feat. Coyle Girelli)
6. “Fast Life” (Feat. Vic Mensa)
7. “Last of the Flohicans” (Feat. Major Myjah)
8. “Be Right” (Feat. Major Myjah)
9. “Pot of Gold”
10. “Keep Smoking” (Feat. Chuck Inglish)

New Music: Asher Roth Feat. Vic Mensa – “Fast Life”

Previously: Asher Roth – “Tangerine Girl” (Video)