anna wise precious possession

Anna Wise may be best known for her work with Kendrick Lamar — she appears on multiple tracks on good kid, m.A.A.d city, To Pimp a Butterfly and most recently untitled unmastered. — but all signs are pointing to a solo breakout in 2016 for the Sonnymoon singer. The Boston native and Berklee graduate recently released a video for her empowering “BitchSlut” (watch it below), and today she’s back with a sensual set of visuals for her second solo single, “Precious Possession.” This is puppy love music at its finest, but with a healthy dose of painful reality.

Anna Wise’s debut solo EP The Feminine: Act 1 drops on April 27.

Watch below…

Anna Wise The Feminine: Act 1 EP Tracklisting:

1. The Feminine
2. Precious Possession
3. How Would You Call a Dog?
4. BitchSlut
5. Decrease My Waist, Increase My Wage
6. Girl, Mother, Crone
7. Go

Related: Kendrick Lamar Debuts New Song on ‘Colbert Report’