Despite only dropping his major label debut Oxnard in November, Anderson .Paak is currently readying the release of a new album called Ventura on April 12. Today, the Aftermath polymath debuts the LP’s funky, feel-good first single “King James.”

Read more after the jump…

.Paak has also shared the artwork and tracklisting for Ventura, which clocks in at 11 songs and features appearances from André 3000, Nate Dogg (RIP), Smokey Robinson, Brandy, Jazmine Sullivan, Lalah Hathaway and Sonyae Elise.

Anderson .Paak — Ventura (Tracklisting):

1. Come Home (feat. André 3000)
2. Make It Better (feat. Smokey Robinson)
3. Reachin’ 2 Much (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
4. Winners Circle
5. Good Heels (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
6. Yada Yada
7. King James
8. Chosen One (feat. Sonyae Elise)
9. Jet Black (feat. Brandy)
10. Twilight
11. What Can We Do? (feat. Nate Dogg)

In a recent interview with Esquire, Anderson .Paak said that Ventura will be looser and less compromised than Oxnard, which he admits was him being more of a “vessel” for Dr. Dre.

I wanted to keep it as incubated as I could ’cause I wanted to keep the vibes with how we felt at the time. I didn’t want to over-produce, I didn’t want to start second-guessing it, I didn’t want to drive myself crazy. I drove myself crazy with ‘Oxnard.’ That was almost why I was like, I’m about to put [‘Ventura’] over to the side now, like a “break in case of emergency.”

[Dre] let me have a lot of leeway on ‘Ventura.’ He was like, it seems like you got it. I spread my wings on the production and on the writing and on these collaborations. Again, very ambitious, working with icons on this one as well.

Related: Anderson .Paak Announces New Album ‘Ventura’ & ‘Best Teef In The Game’ Tour