With much success and great feedback in 2011, Al Lindstrom returns with the year-end awards in rap music. For the 2012 edition, the panel includes Joe La Puma (Complex Magazine), Jayson Rodriguez (XXL), Brian “B.Dot” Miller (Rap Radar) and well-know A&R Jeff Sledge. The group of writers and tastemakers debate between Future, 2 Chainz and A$AP Rocky for “6th Man of the Year,” why no one tops Chief Keef for “Rookie of the Year,” and who wins “Most Improved” between Big Sean, Pusha T, and Nas.

The big and final award is a showdown between Maybach Music Group’s bawse in Rick Ross versus TDE’s Kendrick Lamar for 2012’s “Most Valuable Player.”

Sit back and watch who wins below…..